Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

Below are the term dates for the 2019 – 2020 academic year. There maybe additional inset days throughout the year on which the Academy will be closed to students. To find out when these are please click here to view the Academy Calendar.

2019 Autumn Term

  • Term Starts: Monday 2 September 2019
  • INSET Day: Friday 25 October 2019 (Academy closed to students)
  • Half Term: Monday 28 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019
  • INSET Day: Monday 2 December 2019 (Academy closed to students)
  • Term Ends: Friday 20 December 2019

2020 Spring Term

  • Term Starts: Monday 6 January 2020
  • Half Term: Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020
  • INSET Day: Friday 3 April 2020 (Academy closed to students)
  • Term Ends: Friday 3 April 2020

2020 Summer Term

  • Term Starts: Monday 20 April 2020
  • Half Term: Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020
  • INSET Day: Monday 20 July 2020 (Academy closed to students)
  • Term Ends: Monday 20 July 2020