Skip to content ↓

Governance

At Dudley Academies Trust we have a highly committed board of trustees and local advisory committees who are all passionate about improving the educational outcomes for young people in Dudley.  The Trust, under the sponsorship of Dudley College of Technology, an Ofsted ‘outstanding’ provider, has a broad strategic vision to drive future success.

As a charity and company limited by guarantee, the board of trustees, or directors, have overall responsibility and ultimate decision making authority for all the work of the Trust, including the running of the academies maintained by the Trust.

In order to support the effective operation of the Trust and the Academies, the Board has established a number of committees to which it has delegated certain of its powers and functions. These committees are detailed below.


Board of Trustees – Dudley Academies Trust

Trustees

  • Lowell Williams, Chair of the Board of Trustees
  • Andy Comyn, Trustee
  • Martin Dudley, Trustee
  • Nigel Ford, Trustee
  • Steve Johnson, Trustee
  • Megan Price, Trustee
  • Thomas Westley, Trustee
  • David Whatton, Trustee
  • Jo Higgins, Chief Executive (in attendance)

Schedule of meetings

  • Friday 18th October 2019
  • Friday 13th December 2019
  • Friday 7th February 2020
  • Friday 27th March 2020 (Strategic Planning Day)
  • Thursday 2nd April 2020
  • Friday 10th July 2020

Business & Audit Committee – Dudley Academies Trust

Members

  • Andy Comyn, Committee Member
  • Peter Davies, Chair
  • Nigel Ford, Committee Member (Vice Chair)
  • Steve Johnson, Committee Member
  • Jo Higgins, Chief Executive (in attendance)

Schedule of meetings

  • Wednesday 25th September 2019
  • Wednesday 4th December 2019
  • Wednesday 18th March 2020
  • Wednesday 6th May 2020
  • Wednesday 24th June 2020

Personnel, Performance & Pay Committee – Dudley Academies Trust

Members

  • Lowell Williams, Chair
  • Andy Comyn, Committee Member
  • Martin Dudley, Committee Member
  • Megan Price, Committee Member

Schedule of meetings

  • Friday 11th October 2019
  • Friday 6th June 2020

Local Advisory Committee – Pegasus Academy  

Members

  • Helen Georgiou, Chair
  • James Taylor, Staff Committee Member
  • Joanne Thomas, Parent Committee Member
  • Parent Committee Member (to be confirmed)
  • Jasmine Grey, Committee Member 
  • Karl Veltman, Committee Member
  • Jo Higgins, Chief Executive (in attendance)
  • Andy Landers, Principal (in attendance)

Schedule of meetings

  • Tuesday 15th October 2019
  • Tuesday 3rd December 2019
  • Tuesday 4th February 2020
  • Tuesday 31st March 2020
  • Tuesday 30th June 2020

Minutes of Meetings

Minutes of all meetings will be made available upon approval by the relevant Committee.  

Should you have any queries regarding governance of our Trust, please contact Gill Darwood, Senior Officer – Corporate Governance via gill.darwood@dudleycol.ac.uk.